SIM in T105G

SIM in T105G

Postby moiramcgarry » Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:31 pm

Hi, I just got this phone today, it is my first Tracfone with a SIM card in it. What exactly is the purpose of the SIM card? My friend's son said that you can add ringtones and stuff if you have a card reader but I wanted professional explanation, not word of mouth from a 16 year old lol.

CAN you add ringtones and graphics? Do you have to unlock the SIM card to do this? My phone is unlocked, my SIM card is locked...how would I unlock it? From reading I guess I need a PUK/PIN code?? Where would I get this number? It is obviously NOT the random number generated at the last phase of the Unlock SIM Card under phone tools because I tried that three times and it didn't work.

Could a Tracfone agent get in touch with me ASAP? Thanks!
moiramcgarry
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:07 pm

Re: SIM in T105G

Postby TracFone - Louise » Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:39 pm

Hi moiramcgarry. My name is TracFone Louise. The SIM card that comes with the phone needs not to be unlocked. You just have to activate your phone for you to be able to use it. The SIM (Subscriber Identity Module) are small data chips used to activate your phone, they store important information from your phone. Thanks.
TracFone - Louise
 
Posts: 4081
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:30 pm

Re: SIM in T105G

Postby moiramcgarry » Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:04 pm

So that means I cannot add ringtones or other data to my phone using it?
moiramcgarry
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:07 pm

Re: SIM in T105G

Postby TracFone - Janice » Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:50 pm

Hi moiramcgarry. No. You need to use a memory card or SD card. Thanks.
TracFone - Janice
 
Posts: 4580
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:07 pm

Re: SIM in T105G

Postby jandrosh » Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:49 am

Put it back in there! you need it. :)
jandrosh
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:33 am

Re: SIM in T105G

Postby jandrosh » Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:57 am

TracFone - Janice wrote:Hi moiramcgarry. No. You need to use a memory card or SD card. Thanks.



Where do I put the memory card? Where the power cord goes? Seems sloppy. Please help me.
jandrosh
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:33 am

Re: SIM in T105G

Postby marianne » Sun Feb 26, 2012 2:06 am

Hi jandrosh. My name is TracFone Marianne. Please be informed that the Samsung T105G phone is not a data capable phone. You cannot insert a memory card to it nor connect it to the computer. If you wish to add ringtones to this handset, kindly visit this link http://www.tracfone.com/data_svs/index.jsp?&lang=en and enter your phone number. See if there are ringtones available for your phone.
marianne
 
Posts: 1324
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 2:17 am


Return to Samsung

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests