LG290C

Re: LG290C

Postby Jessica » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:11 am

That'll work, myphone20111. However, it is also fine if clearing the phone's data wasn't successful because if we are to recycle the phone, all the information should be wiped out as part of the recycling process. Hope this helps. Thank you.
Jessica
 
Posts: 8206
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:36 am

Re: LG290C

Postby myphone20111 » Wed Sep 07, 2011 5:53 pm

That's good but I would still like to perform this step myself. Could you help me with that?
myphone20111
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:52 pm

Re: LG290C

Postby jwlionking » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:09 pm

Hello,

I currently activated a LG290C phone and ended up not having service post activation. The phone had full service prior to activation as there is a Verizon cell tower within .5 mile. After searching I found that it provisioned to US Cellular. US Cellular has no service around my area. My area is primarly serviced by Verizon. Would someone please be able to help me switch my number and provisioning to Verizon?

Thanks in advance!
jwlionking
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:25 pm

Re: LG290C

Postby jwlionking » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:09 pm

Hello,

I currently activated a LG290C phone and ended up not having service post activation. The phone had full service prior to activation as there is a Verizon cell tower within .5 mile. After searching I found that it provisioned to US Cellular. US Cellular has no service around my area. My area is primarly serviced by Verizon. Would someone please be able to help me switch my number and provisioning to Verizon?

Thanks in advance!
jwlionking
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:25 pm

Re: LG290C

Postby jwlionking » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:26 pm

Hello,

I currently activated a LG290C phone and ended up not having service post activation. The phone had full service prior to activation as there is a Verizon cell tower within .5 mile. After searching I found that it provisioned to US Cellular. US Cellular has no service around my area. My area is primarly serviced by Verizon. Would someone please be able to help me switch my number and provisioning to Verizon?

Thanks in advance!
jwlionking
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:25 pm

Re: LG290C

Postby jwlionking » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:48 pm

Hello,

I currently activated a LG290C phone and ended up not having service post activation. The phone had full service prior to activation as there is a Verizon cell tower within .5 mile. After searching I found that it provisioned to US Cellular. US Cellular has no service around my area. My area is primarly serviced by Verizon. Would someone please be able to help me switch my number and provisioning to Verizon?

Thanks in advance!
jwlionking
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:25 pm

Re: LG290C

Postby Jessica » Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:36 am

Good day, jwlionking. My name is Jessica TracFone and I'll be addressing your concern. Your phone's registration might just need to be updated. We need to take this issue offline so I can address it further. I will contact you directly with a private message. Thank you.
Jessica
 
Posts: 8206
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:36 am

Re: LG290C

Postby myphone20111 » Fri Sep 09, 2011 10:04 pm

myphone20111 wrote:I need help with my phone. I am wanting to perform a master reset before sending it back to tracfone. Unfortunately the problem is with the screen so I can't see what I'm doing. I do however have another identical model (290c) so I can see the menus in front of me while doing the steps on the problem phone.


I have been told that you will do this but I would like to perform this step BEFORE sending it in. Call me paranoid but that's how I am.

Please instruct me on the procedures to get the data wiped.

Thanks.
myphone20111
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:52 pm

Re: LG290C

Postby myphone20111 » Fri Sep 09, 2011 10:04 pm

myphone20111 wrote:I need help with my phone. I am wanting to perform a master reset before sending it back to tracfone. Unfortunately the problem is with the screen so I can't see what I'm doing. I do however have another identical model (290c) so I can see the menus in front of me while doing the steps on the problem phone.


I have been told that you will do this but I would like to perform this step BEFORE sending it in. Call me paranoid but that's how I am.

Please instruct me on the procedures to get the data wiped.

Thanks.
myphone20111
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:52 pm

Re: LG290C

Postby patches » Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:20 pm

you can buy lg290c on hsn. just checked & they still have them. patches
patches
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:04 pm

PreviousNext

Return to LG

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests