I found this comment on Youtube.
"You can use WiFi for free without burning minutes at home or elsewhere such as restaurants. However you must DELETE that connection each time through -Options- rather than just disconnect. If you don't do this you will eventually fill the memory with unusable router names and be unable to add a new one or delete previous ones. The phone will then be unable to connect to WiFi at all. The only way to correct the problem would be to obtain a new SIM card. I found this out the hard way!"
This explains why reseting or restoring the phone doesn't not delete the wi-fi connection configs because its stored on the SIM card! Once you fill up the SIM card with 11 network configurations and try to save the 12th the Delete menu opens up but it DOESN'T work. At this point you no longer can delete from the Options menu either because the Delete menu choice no longer exists and Wi-Fi becomes useless because you can no longer add new configurations with passwords etc. Of course maybe you could drive back to the last place you used it and see if Wi-Fi would work and then delete that connection from the Options menu. But I think I read that that doesn't work either. It seems the only time you have the Delete menu choice on the Options menu is while you are connected to that AP and before you filled up the SIM card.
If Tracfone doesn't have a firmware fix for this problem, eventually Wi-Fi on all these S390G's will become useless.
This is my 5th post. Now I can pm Jessica. I'll kept you informed on what I find out which should save you, everyone else and Tracfone a lot of needless postings.