Port/recover currently inactive number

Port/recover currently inactive number

Postby burpee » Fri Oct 11, 2019 11:00 am

Hello,

I manage many Tracfones and when getting new phones I usually get new phone numbers. But I have a tracfone that has been inactive for two months and I added airtime to the inactive phone using the online app I was given an 800 number that wants me to use a new phone number to activate my airtime.

Can you see if this number can be reactivated on the this phone?

Or better yet can I recover this number for use on brand new - not previously activated phone?

573 979 xxxx

associated with

ID 89148000003670689236

089358541604665492

3543080847xxxx
burpee
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:17 am

Re: Port/recover currently inactive number

Postby TracFone - Maria » Fri Oct 11, 2019 5:37 pm

Hi burpee. I'm TracFone Maria. We're sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered. We will do our best to help you with this issue. Please check your Forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You can use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.
TracFone - Maria
 
Posts: 7792
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:08 pm

Re: Port/recover currently inactive number

Postby burpee » Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:37 am

Thank you for reactivating my number - on my old Samsung J3 - 573 979 xxxx
ID 89148000003670689236
089358541604665492
3543080847xxxx

I have purchased another Tracfone which is not yet currently activated. It is a Mototrola E5, bought with a special 1-year airtime "deal" - from HSN.

My new phone comes with 1 year airtime 1500 min, 1.5GB, and 1000 txts, etc. (and has not yet been activated or used)

What I would like to know is - Can you port my Samsung phone number, min and data etc to my new Motorola phone and hold my 1 year airtime,min, data - etc in reserve?

I would like to start using the Motorola now - but I do not want to lose any of my Samsung phone service min, data, etc . Do not port the number unless I keep all accumulated service.

The Motorola info is 354 132 092 976 334

08934 65097 0271 7235

ID 891 480 000 050 345 790 86

Thank you for your speedy service.
burpee
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:17 am

Re: Port/recover currently inactive number

Postby TracFone - Larry » Mon Oct 14, 2019 12:34 pm

Hi burpee. I'm TracFone Larry. I read your post and I want to help you. The bundled airtime plan is on the phone's reserve and will be redeemed upon the phones activation with either a new number or ported number. Yes. The phone number from your old phone can be transferred to the your new Motorola E5 phone together with the current balance. To further assist you with the transfer/port-in, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.
TracFone - Larry
 
Posts: 8967
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:22 pm


Return to Getting started, adding Airtime and other general TracFone discussions.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests